Products and Services
Vedic Panchang 

v Gem Stones
v Graha Yantra
v future Forecast of Year

v Vastu/Ideal Maps
v Chaughadia and

v Indian Festivals
v Indian Holidays
Services - free Report
v Saturn's Sade Sati
  Dasha Report
v Maglik or Mangal
         Dosha  Report

v Kaalsarp Yoge Report
v Kundali Match Report
v Birth Horoscope Report
v Numerology Report
v Match Making Report
v Career education report
v Business Report
v Health Report
v Love life Report
v Money Report
v Investment Report
v Vastu Report
Astrology/ Jyotish
v Signs
v Planets/Grahas
v House/Bhava/Place
v Gender
v Nakshatra
v Name , Nature and
        effects of  Nakshatra

v Lagna/Ascendant
v Name, Nature and
        Effects of  Lagna
v Resultant
        Relationship in Planets

v Definition and types
        of   Houses

v The effect of planets
        in the twelve houses

v Importance of House 

v Dasha/Period
v How to pridict using

v General principles
v Key Planets
v Vargas
v Ashtakavarga
v Sudarshan Chakra
v Combination of
        Dashas and Transits

v Argala
v Healing power of
        Gems  &  Stones

v Introduction of  

  Dosha & Remedies
v Mangal /Kuja dosha &

v Saturn’s Sadhesati &

v Kaalsarp dosha &

  Chaughadia, period
v      Monday
v Tuesday
v      Wednusday
v Thursday
v Friday
v      Saturday
v Sunday
Copyright © 2010-2018,All Rights Reserved
Terms & Conditions of services--Disclaimer--Privacy Policy
Zodiac circle
User Name:

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/14/9898914/html/smartastroguru/Definition_and_types_of_Houses.php:568) in /home/content/14/9898914/html/smartastroguru/blog/wp-content/plugins/cleantalk-spam-protect/cleantalk.php on line 182
Definition and types of Houses

:-    The Earth  is  rotating  on its  axix, so  planets  make different angles with eastern horizon as viewed from the place of birth , and this angle determines th house position of  a planet. The Sun and the Moon  are the lord of one house  each. but Mars ,Mercury Jupiter , Venus and Saturn are be the lord of two houses each  and Rahu and Ketu  do not have own  any sign so they do not become lords of any house.
There are total twelve houses  in our birth chart these called as kendra ,Panaphara, apoklima,trikona as following :-
1. The first ,fourth,seventh  and tenth house are called  angles or kendra. Planets herein are deemed to be strong.
2. The second,  fifth. eighth, and eleventh houses are called succedent or  panaphara houses. Planets herein except the eighth are deemed fairly strong but not so strong as in the angles.
3. The third, sixth, ninth,and the twelfth are called cadent or apoklima houses. Planets herein except the ninth  are  considered weak ,but malefic in the sixth are  deemed to be well placed .
4. The fifth and the ninth houses are called trines or trikona. Lord of trines and planets placed therein are  considered good and strong.
5. The third , sixth , tenth  and eleventh houses are called upachaya houses or increasing.
6. The  sixth, eighth and  twelfth houses are called Trik or the three evil ones.
Planets placed therein and planets which are lords thereof are not considered good.  all the affairs of the world  health ,wealth , and  happiness, sex life  illness legacies, enemies, etc.