Ekadashi Vrat

Ekadashi Vrat 

Ekadashi Vrat is the most significant which dedicated to Lord Vishnu, observed by the Hindu community. Ekadashi falla on the 11th day of every fortnight in a traditional Hindu lunar calendar. As such, there occurs two Ekadashis in every Hindu month, once during the Shukla Paksha and the other during the Krishna Paksha. As per the Hindu scriptures, a The Vishnustrict vrat is observed from sunset on the day prior to the Ekadashi until sunrise on the day after Ekadashi, lasting the fasting duration to 48 hours . All Vishnu devotees observing the Ekadashi fasts strictly refrain from consuming grains, beans, cereals, and certain vegetables and spices. The Ekadashi vrat is observed with regional variations.

Total 24 ekadashi falls in the year as given below  :

  1. Sattila Ekadashi
  2. Jaya Ekadashi
  3. Vijaya Ekadashi
  4. Amalika Ekadashi
  5. PapMochani Ekadashi
  6. Kamada Ekadashi
  7. Varuthini Ekadashi
  8. Mohini Ekadashi
  9. Apara Ekadashi
  10. Padmini Ekadashi
  11. Parama Ekadashi — adhik maas ekadashi
  12. Nirjala Ekadashi
  13. Yogini Ekadashi
  14. Dev Shayani Ekadashi
  15. Kamika Ekadashi
  16. Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
  17. Aja Ekadashi
  18. Parsva Ekadashi
  19. Indira Ekadashi
  20. Papankusha Ekadashi
  21. Rama Ekadashi
  22. Devutthana Ekadashi
  23. Utpanna Ekadashi
  24. Mokshada Ekadashi
  25. padmini ekadashi  — adhik maas ekadashi
  26. Jal jhoolani ekadashi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *