The Type of Yoga

In the ancient Hindu Scriptures there are many type of yoga described by Maharishi and Yog purush ,which are suitable for different types of men and their nature, abilities, qualities etc. like :

  1.  Bhakti or devotional Yoga :
  2.  Karma or work (action) yoga
  3. Gyan or Knowledge Yoga
  4. Raj or Royal Yoga
  5. Kriya or Breathing (Pranayam) Yoga
  6. Hath or headstrong Yoga
  7. Kundalini or Serpant Yoga
  8. Lay Yoga
  9. Mantra Yoga
  10. Tantra Yoga
  11. Charity Yoga

Bhakti yog is better for very emotional persons .Bhakti or devotional yoga is complete surrender to God is the easiest way among all yoga practices, but the progress may be little slow. Bhakti yoga & Karma yoga leads to Gyan or Knowledge yoga and gyan yoga leads to Bhakti yoga ultimately. Gyan or Knowledge yoga is better for Highly educated and less emotional persons. Kriya yoga is the fastest way to achieve the ultimate aim. To awakening of Kundalini  Shakti or Serpant power we used generally kriya yoga  because kriya yoga is the earliest and fastest way to awakening of kundalini shakti. Hath yoga is good to keep the body free from diseases, healthy and to control the prana. Karma yoga signifies union of god through good works and noble activitiy.Men who are involved more in worldly activities like business, politics, administration and managements etc. Karma yoga is better. Raj yog and kriya yoga are involves a high technique of meditation. A yogi normally follows all the paths or ways of yoga as per his abilities and nature.Even a yoga practice of the disciple is different from the different guru.But ultimately our all of us want ot achieve a same goal like self realization but no one can achieve self realization without awakening of kundalini shakti. So first we should awaken our Kundalini shakti to achieve self realization. When the mind becomes thoughtless, peaceful, calm, and serene, and cut its connection with the five senses it becomes unaware of the physical body , then it is said to be in the state of Meditation. Then the yogi feel enjoys peace, happiness and bliss. To achieve self- realization faster & without any problem all the yog-sutras are given as :-  1. Yama  2.  Niyama  3.  Asanas  4.  Pranayam  5.  Pratyahara  6.  Dharan   7.  Dhyana or Meditation  8.  Samadhi.

0 thoughts on “Yoga to awaken Kundalini shakti or Serpant power

  1. Thank you for some other fantastic post. The place else may just anybody get that kind of information in such a perfect approach of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I’m on the search for such information.

  2. Useful information and facts shared.. Iam very happy to read this short article.. thanks meant for giving individuals nice advice. Fantastic walk-through. I take pleasure in this posting.

  3. My brother recommended I might like this website. He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  4. I simply want to mention I am just newbie to weblog and really enjoyed your blog site. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You really come with wonderful article content. Thanks a bunch for revealing your website page.